I am Human.

I am not perfect. I am broken. I have flaws. I have strengths. I have demons. I have angels. I have regrets. I have aspirations. It’s not about becoming un-broken, but filling in the cracks with light. Striving to become better. Not better than others, but better than the person you were yesterday. We are all human, we all struggle, we all have the potential to become something great. All it takes is a little faith in yourself. Don’t sit idly by while the world passes you by. Get out there, struggle, love, grow.

Kintsukuroi.jpg

15 thoughts on “I am Human.”

  1. Beautifully and simply put, the only thing I would add is good souls do not have inner demons, they may have fears, limitations imposed and self-imposed, have done wrong things in their life but demons no. When we walk our path in sincerity we open ourselves to cleanse and this brings up all kinds of happenings in our life we have to have the courage to face and correct them and once this is done then we can fill the empty cracks with the liquid gold or Divine Light. Blessings to you.

    Like

    1. I completely agree with that. Seeing the cracks in our being is very difficult. It’s hard for the ego to accept mistakes that have been made. It took me a long time to face some of my actions from the past. I’m so grateful that I was able to forgive myself and accept my past, because so many people remained chained by theirs.
      Sending good vibes your way!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I am very happy you did. I appreciate the support and it lead me to yours. I am impressed especially with this post. I feel connected to this phrase . “It’s not about becoming un-broken, but filling in the cracks with light.” A special something to remember when things get difficult. In love and light Cheryle

    Like

Leave a Reply

